Kaviya M
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 year ago
I have received an unconditional offer from University Of Edinburgh in MSc Drug Discovery and Translational Biology. I have also applied for MSc in Biotherpeutics at UCD and waiting for the reply. I am confused which is a better option to choose if i get offer letter from UCD also?! I am a biotechnology graduate from India. After my MSc i plan on further undergoing an MBA also either immediately or after a year of employment. I would like to hear suggestions on choosing the right one for me.
Blue_Cow
Badges: 22
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
(Original post by Kaviya M)
I have received an unconditional offer from University Of Edinburgh in MSc Drug Discovery and Translational Biology. I have also applied for MSc in Biotherpeutics at UCD and waiting for the reply. I am confused which is a better option to choose if i get offer letter from UCD also?! I am a biotechnology graduate from India. After my MSc i plan on further undergoing an MBA also either immediately or after a year of employment. I would like to hear suggestions on choosing the right one for me.
...which one do you want to do? They both sound quite different - have you looked at the course modules?

Moved to Biological and life science
ClairaSuzen
Badges: 12
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
UCD is an excellent all-round university, with particular excellence in certain areas - mainly where it has won his value research funding: in the bio sciences. It has Ireland's premier graduate business school. It is a member of Universities 21, an elite global network of research-intensive universities. In the UK the Universities 21 members are Edinburgh, Glasgow, Birmingham and Nottingham - that gives you an idea of how to rank it within the UK.