University choice... UAL or De Montfort?! Watch

ErinAshby05
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
I’ve been given places at both UAL and De Montfort to study art and design foundation.
I live in London and had decided on DMU but just been offered a place at UAL.
I just don’t know what to do.
Which would you choose?!
PQ
  • PS Reviewer
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
Can you afford to move out of London without a maintenance loan?
ErinAshby05
Rep:
?
Yes, that’s taken care of
ErinAshby05
Rep:
?
Yes, that’s taken care of
Fkyamani
Badges: 5
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
Hey I’ve been offered a place at both and I’m looking to go to UAL for cosmetic science , let me know what you’re planning . I’m an international student.
(Original post by ErinAshby05)
I’ve been given places at both UAL and De Montfort to study art and design foundation.
I live in London and had decided on DMU but just been offered a place at UAL.
I just don’t know what to do.
Which would you choose?!
De Montfort University
  •  Official Rep
Badges: 7
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
Hi Erin!

Nice to meet you :hello:

My name is Laura and I am a current student at De Montfort University, Leicester.

I see that you are deciding which university to choose and I wanted to see if I could help at all. I see that you are looking to come and study an Art and Design Foundation degree - that's fantastic! What other factors are important to you when looking at a university? If you are happy to share these with me, I can potentially find some information about them that may help you make your decision.

Take care!

Laura
gerasim
Badges: 5
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
I would definitely go for De Montfort. I have a few friends studying there and i have only heard great things. Congrats on your offers!
TessBudz
Badges: 1
Rep:
?
Report 1 week ago