FictionalMink
Badges: 4
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 6 months ago
Hello, my name is Tom and I'm currently doing my finals in Luxembourg. I've applied for undergraduate courses at the universities of Essex, Sussex and Kent, and I got a bit suspicious when Essex told me in their offer that they'd lower their requirements even more (from 40/60 marks on average to 30/60 on average, which is already lower than the others who ask 46/60 as an average.)

So I wonder if there is a catch concerning Essex University, why would they be so keen on baiting potential new students?

Any Essex students out there who can help me out?

Thanks!
random_matt
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
Report 6 months ago
Once a upon a time I was an Essex student, good university and have no idea why their entry criteria is so low. They are not even badly ranked, so **** knows, perhaps they are strapped for cash. Sussex is a nice county, but for me personally have no interest in living in Brighton, now Kent is glorious because the campus is very nice and Canterbury is just stunning, but his comes at a price.
A Rolling Stone
Badges: 19
Rep:
?
Report 6 months ago
(Original post by FictionalMink)
Hello, my name is Tom and I'm currently doing my finals in Luxembourg. I've applied for undergraduate courses at the universities of Essex, Sussex and Kent, and I got a bit suspicious when Essex told me in their offer that they'd lower their requirements even more (from 40/60 marks on average to 30/60 on average, which is already lower than the others who ask 46/60 as an average.)

So I wonder if there is a catch concerning Essex University, why would they be so keen on baiting potential new students?

Any Essex students out there who can help me out?

Thanks!
yeah Essex is bad do not go there under any circumstances..

Sussex is definitely the best in almost all criteria, but depends on your course.
FictionalMink
Rep:
?
I went for History and Politics.

But now I have two contradicting opinions :y