Clueless about dissertation topic....

Watch this thread
whatarethis
Badges: 7
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report Thread starter 3 years ago
Hi,
there isn't really much point to this I just wondered if anyone is in the same boat. I am currently in second year studying Agriculture and Livestock Science and I am at the point where I need to submit my dissertation topic.
I have to give a rough idea by next week and a full plan and justification by June but I haven't got any idea where to start

I feel like I don't know enough about anything to be able to come up with something that is worth researching, and I am just completely lost and stressed.
I have emailed my course director and various lecturers but so far that has been of no help whatsoever.

Any ideas who I could speak to to try and get some idea what is currently happening....I don't think i'm cut out for this dissertation life...
alleycat393
Badges: 21
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report 3 years ago
What have your lecturers said? You need to have some idea of what you are interested in and need to come up with a proposal in collaboration with a potential supervisor.
(Original post by whatarethis)
Hi,
there isn't really much point to this I just wondered if anyone is in the same boat. I am currently in second year studying Agriculture and Livestock Science and I am at the point where I need to submit my dissertation topic.
I have to give a rough idea by next week and a full plan and justification by June but I haven't got any idea where to start

I feel like I don't know enough about anything to be able to come up with something that is worth researching, and I am just completely lost and stressed.
I have emailed my course director and various lecturers but so far that has been of no help whatsoever.