Juvanile
Badges: 11
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 years ago
Hi, so I am currently studying Computer Science and I am in my first year right now. As someone who was new to coding I was slightly worried but thought I could handle the course as they taught us coding from the beginning.

My first semester went fine as I only had 5 pieces of coursework and one exam. Only two of the coursework involved a heavy and a difficult amount of coding but I asked my uni mates for help. My exam was also manageable as it mostly involved maths rather than coding.

However, this semester has been a total nightmare for me. I had 6 pieces of coursework due in a month's time and they all involved a lot of coding and problem solving. This was when I realised that coding just isn't for me.

Next Friday is the the last day before the Easter break and it is also the day where I have to hand in my second last piece of coursework. I have come to the conclusion that I will try my best to finish the coursework but if I am unable to do it I will drop out but I am still unsure.

Is it a good idea to drop out before my last student loan payment is handed out to save some money or should I push through the year and drop out during the summer holidays? I also want to apply for another course in September if I do drop out so I feel like it'll be a good idea to drop out early and get that sorted out.

Thanks for your help!
999tigger
Badges: 19
Report 2 years ago
(Original post by Juvanile)
Hi, so I am currently studying Computer Science and I am in my first year right now. As someone who was new to coding I was slightly worried but thought I could handle the course as they taught us coding from the beginning.

My first semester went fine as I only had 5 pieces of coursework and one exam. Only two of the coursework involved a heavy and a difficult amount of coding but I asked my uni mates for help. My exam was also manageable as it mostly involved maths rather than coding.