diet_92
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 years ago
Hi, I need advice if whether or not I would be elegible for tuition fees funding /loan, if I'm studying dietetics as a second degree. I have an unconditional offer, but worried about funding . I already called Student finance and they said that I am entitled to nothing because I already have a degree.But, I've read that this course is funded and its an exemption. https://www.gov.uk/government/public...bursary-reform
Maybe is different for Northern Ireland? I am an EU national, but living in Northern Ireland for 4 years. I already have a degree in Biology, but hasn't been useful so far, so I want to study something else.
Thanks a lot!
Lynsey SFE
Badges: 9
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
(Original post by diet_92)
Hi, I need advice if whether or not I would be elegible for tuition fees funding /loan, if I'm studying dietetics as a second degree. I have an unconditional offer, but worried about funding . I already called Student finance and they said that I am entitled to nothing because I already have a degree.But, I've read that this course is funded and its an exemption. https://www.gov.uk/government/public...bursary-reform
Maybe is different for Northern Ireland? I am an EU national, but living in Northern Ireland for 4 years. I already have a degree in Biology, but hasn't been useful so far, so I want to study something else.
Thanks a lot!
Hello,

As of 17/18 Academic Year Nursing, Midwifery and Allied Health Professional (AHP) courses no longer receive a bursary funding from the NHS and will instead receive regular Student Finance England support.

Allied Health Professional Courses are healthcare courses. A full list of these types of courses can be found below;
• Chiropody
• Dietetics
• Dietetics and Nutrition
• Occupational Therapy
• Operating Department Practice(Diplomas and Degrees)
• Orthoptics
• Physiotherapy
• Podiatry
• Prosthetics and Orthotics
• Radiography (diagnostic and therapeutic)
• Radiotherapy