Nat 4/5 Maths Issue Watch

Robbie7774
Badges: 4
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 weeks ago
Due to my prior schooling being fairly poor, combined with the fact that I didn't care, I'm Nat 4 Maths in S4. I'm studying National 5, but I won't be sitting the exam this year. I will have finished the Nat 5 course at around Christmas Time this year.

Since moving, I've gotten very academic and I now try my absolute hardest in my classes, often getting A's in all my subjects. I don't find the work in that class hard at all, I often finish very quickly and get everything right with the occasional slip-up. I'm worried this Math situation could hold me back in terms of University, so my question is if anyone knows of some sort of external arrangement so I could get the Nat 5 course done before the exam so I would be able to sit Nat 5 this year?
Aaron_0610
Badges: 6
Rep:
?
Report 2 weeks ago
Hello,

I'm slightly confused due to the way you worded it but I think I got the underlying meaning. So, I don't understand why you wouldn't be allowed to sit the entire Nat 5 Maths Course in a year, starting June this year and sitting the exam next may. If I've misunderstood please correct me.

A few questions.

Have you completed Nat 4 already?
Are you currently in a Nat 5 class?
Have you made your choices for next year?
What year are you currently in?
Robbie7774
Rep:
?
I have completed Nat 4, I'm in a Nat 5 class, but we aren't sitting the exam this year, I've chosen Nat 5 Maths, Higher Chemistry, Higher Biology, Higher English and Higher Modern Studies and I'm in S4. Having chose Maths next year, I would go through with sitting the exam.

The issue is that I'm sitting everything but Maths this year, so I'm worried about it damaging my University chances having gotten Nat 5 and Higher Maths (I plan to Higher Maths in S6) later compared to other candidates.
Posted on the TSR App. Download from Apple or Google Play
Aaron_0610
Rep:
?
Report 2 weeks ago