IB EE on(or is it in) LAW Watch

Yehetbub
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
Good day,

I'm an IB student who is planning to start on working on her EE, extended essay that is in similar layout to a mini-thesis with 4000 word limit.

A lot of post have told me to just do what interest me and doesn't basically need to be associated with what I plan to take in university, so for all you could do is a Shakespeare EE and still get to pass for engineering in university.

But, I'm the type that makes myself suffer and later on question on "WHo did I think I was?", So I want to make my EE somehow associated with my course, law.

I found a very nice topic, it's new and not a lot of people are aware of it. Especially in Asian countries. Its about Deep Fakes. It's an application that allows to copy the facial aspects of a person down to their vocal aspects. Such that many famous celebrities have been used for sexual demands of horny individuals in dark webs. Or even political images have been used to spread what one would say a dark sense of humor, but ultimately, reckless and dangerous provocation on the political parties involved i.e. President Donald Trump, Former President Obama and President Putin. So, as you can see, not only is it controversial but it's very recent.

I liked this topic because it really interests me, and well, bothers---greatly---me. Not only that I can link it to law and politics.

I'm not used to EEs or IB itself, that's why I'm sort of blank when it comes to how to layout and what should be mention and what not in the essay. I have done investigative researches before and practice thesis. However those were purely...numbers? I was wondering whether I could use this layout for my EE: