The Student Room Group

Failed 5 modules.Can I resit?

I'm in first year and i'm 99% sure i've failed 5/6 modules on my course.will I be able to resit these in the summer or have I failed too many?

I go to university of Westminster
Reply 1
You need to check your university's regulations. At mine if you fail 30 credits- i.e. 2 modules, you need to consider retaking the year. Is there any reason why you think you failed them all?
Original post by Anonymous
I'm in first year and i'm 99% sure i've failed 5/6 modules on my course.will I be able to resit these in the summer or have I failed too many?

Without wishing to be mean, if you've failed 5/6 modules, it is pretty clear that the course you are on is not the right one for you. I would talk to your personal tutor about transferring to a different course in September (if you want to stay at the same uni) although unfortunately you would have to start from Year 1 again
Reply 3
I can't find anything on the regulations that states there's a limit to how many modules you can resit or a minimum you need to pass in order to resit.

I did badly because of not handing in coursework and not revising for exams and due to some personal issues which caused me to miss a lot of lectures/tutorials (not acceptable for MC).

But I know I can pass them all if I had the chance to resit them.
Original post by ritazip
You need to check your university's regulations. At mine if you fail 30 credits- i.e. 2 modules, you need to consider retaking the year. Is there any reason why you think you failed them all?
Reply 4
Is there anyone out there (or knows someone) that failed as many modules as I did and was still able to resit them in the summer?
Original post by Anonymous

I go to university of Westminster