OCR A level Geography 2019 Discussion Watch

emmaclark12
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
Hiya! Just thought I'd open up a discussion page on what we think might come up in this years geography OCR A-level exam

The topics that I'm studying are glaciers, physical systems, space and place, global governance and migration, tectonics and disease.
OliviaG2442
Badges: 9
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
Great idea!

I'm studying coasts, natural hazards, changing spaces; making places, earth's life support systems, disease, human rights and migration
ZAAzzzz
Badges: 10
Rep:
?
Report 4 weeks ago
guys what does 'marine deposition' mean in the coasts spec and also does marine processes refer to LSD and constructive and destructive processes
Khushi.S
Badges: 13
Rep:
?
Report 3 weeks ago
Have you guys seen last year's paper 1?? It was so horrible, the glaciation 16 marker was on ICE SHEETS and physical factors that influence it?! Also, the 8 marker was about glaciers as a system. The ELSS wasn't too bad except that there was a lot to actually say and I almost didn't finish...
Do you have to include everything on the markscheme for AO1, I included 3 things for the 16 markers but then developed them quite a bit so would that mean I get like 5-7/8 for knowledge or only 3/8?
emmaclark12
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 5 days ago
Yeah! Last years paper for glaciation was awful.. at least they won't ask about ice sheets this year! I feel like periglacial landscapes might come up (i.e pingos or patterned ground) or maybe glacio-fluvial landforms?
You don't have to include everything on the mark scheme for AO1 but there should be a sufficient amount of AO1 that is mentioned in the mark scheme to be given a good grade. AO2 is slightly more important but of course don't forget the basics

(Original post by Khushi.S)