PrudenceRose
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 5 months ago
I have received offers from all of my uni choices at UCAS and now I have to choose, but I'm feeling stumped a bit on which to choose. Hence, I would appreciate any advice on the following unis, for example in terms of inclusivity, diversity, academia etc. Bear in mind that I am an international student and my course choice for all is International Relations, except for St Andrews, which is Social Anthropology (different course offer :'))

The universities are:
Durham University
University of Aberdeen
St Andrews
Bristol University
Loughborough University

Thank you in helping me sort out my UCAS choices.
Charlotte's Web
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 5 months ago
(Original post by PrudenceRose)
I have received offers from all of my uni choices at UCAS and now I have to choose, but I'm feeling stumped a bit on which to choose. Hence, I would appreciate any advice on the following unis, for example in terms of inclusivity, diversity, academia etc. Bear in mind that I am an international student and my course choice for all is International Relations, except for St Andrews, which is Social Anthropology (different course offer :'))

The universities are:
Durham University
University of Aberdeen
St Andrews
Bristol University
Loughborough University

Thank you in helping me sort out my UCAS choices.
If you haven't already, I'd recommend contacting the universities (particularly the students union) to see what they offer in terms of international student societies or support. I assume you haven't been able to visit the universities - some offer online seminars so you can get a feel for the place, or may be willing to put you in contact with a student rep so you can discuss their experience.
LuigiMario
Badges: 19
Rep:
?
Report 5 months ago
(Original post by PrudenceRose)
feeling stumped a bit on which to choose. any advice on the following unis,

The universities are:
Durham University. IR
University of Aberdeen. IR