The Student Room Group
vegetarians maybe?

to the OP, I'd imagine its not but thats just an opinion :biggrin:
Cheese doritos have animal rennet. :frown:
Reply 3
Check the ingredients carefully, it might be ok
if there is meat flavour into that and it doesn't not even say suitable for vegetarians, then it's important that you look for the Halaal logo if you wanna be sure about the meat ..
Reply 6
Wow that list is brilliant :smile:
tam.tam deserves positive rep..lol:smile:
Reply 8
googled

http://www.gmwa.org.uk/foodguide2/

helpful to know if some popular foods are halal or haram
Reply 9
I'm a pescatarian. When something doesn't say whether it is or is not suitable for vegetarians I read the ingredients carefully, over the years I have gotten good at spotting things that might not be OK, but if I can check something by the same company that I know to be vegetarian and it does say so I will avoid things that don't.
Reply 10
The_Professor
Who cares?


Vegetarians you fool :p:

If it says not suitable for vege's then i wouldn't eat it if i were you. (If you're a vege). It will mean it was prepared in a factory which uses meat products, or it has some trace of meat, bone, gellitine, etc in it.

Steer clear if you are a strict vege.
Reply 11


Thank you for that list :smile:
prettylittlerichgirl
Cheese doritos have animal rennet. :frown:

They changed the recipe. They're suitable for veggies....have been for a few months now.
Reply 13
BlackHawk
They changed the recipe. They're suitable for veggies....have been for a few months now.


Thanks BlackHawk, I was feeling guilty because I ate some of those last week. I thought they had changed it but when I read on here that they contained animal rennet I started to think that I had imagined it.:smile:
Reply 14
Just don't eat it. That's what I do. I wouldn't risk it.


This was posted from The Student Room's iPhone/iPad App