Go to uni (0)
0%
AlanWYF
Badges: 4
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 11 months ago
Hello
So, let't get this done. A little bet about myself. I am a Oxford PPE and LSE Philo&Econ reject. My predicted grades are A*A*A*(Maths, Econ, Phys..I know it is not a quite impressive combination...) and I am excepting A*A*A* or A*A*A(Maths is more definite, the other one could be econ). My TSA is a little low, 62(if I remebered correctly, problem solving in the lower 25% and critical thinking in higher 25% of that round of application. TSA 2 was not open for review). And, since I am an international student from China, my IELTS is 0.5 short for writing only and I am positive to address it for the next time.

I think for Oxford, I didn't get in because I didn't do FP and my TSA is a littile tragic. For LSE, they specifically stated it was my PS, so it can be my lose of focus since I am applying both PPE and Philo&Econ and I lack some personal projects and social activities.

I am considering reapplying HSPS in Cambridge for Fizwilliam College(because one of my friend from there forced me...), LSE Politics and Economics, LSE Philosophy and Economics, LSE sociology, UCL PPE (also, other possibly Warwick PPE, which I've got).

*I am still thinking about whether I am going to reapply from a uni or just decline all options on results day and go for a gap year. I am planing to do an intern or a volunteer programme to strengthen my weakness of PS and if I got the offer I might choose to do a more long–term intern or just stay and learn some other things (eg.Spanish, CFA...)

*I want to know how likely is it for me to have an offer next year (for the choices I listed) cause if I did not get any offer next year I will be dead

*I am thinking about a academic career path so I do think getting in to a good undergrad does really help(and I am open for other ideas if you care to share) if I want to study further in Oxbridge or the top unis in the states.