Unsuccessful NHS applications after raising a family Watch

Serendipity76
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 week ago
Hi Everyone.

I would like people’s true experience/s or even particular guidance in terms of successful applications to the NHS. I’m completely miffed because I’ve applied for 4 jobs either band 2 or 3, having nearly 1 years exp voluntary as a Parent Helper in a school, just over 3 years doing admin for one morning every week voluntary again, on and off being a Carer for a family member over a decade. I completed my degree in 2016 in health and Social care with honours and yet no blooming luck. I have applied examples to the job spec have met both desirable and essential Criteria so why am I still unsuccessful!! I have supplied 4 references, all good to go. What am I doing wrong? Please help I’m going potty.
Joleee
  • Forum Helper
Badges: 18
Report 1 week ago
fyi i moved your thread to Health and emergency services
AngryRedhead
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 1 week ago
Hi serendipity

What role in the NHS did you apply for specifically?
(Original post by Serendipity76)
Hi Everyone.

I would like people’s true experience/s or even particular guidance in terms of successful applications to the NHS. I’m completely miffed because I’ve applied for 4 jobs either band 2 or 3, having nearly 1 years exp voluntary as a Parent Helper in a school, just over 3 years doing admin for one morning every week voluntary again, on and off being a Carer for a family member over a decade. I completed my degree in 2016 in health and Social care with honours and yet no blooming luck. I have applied examples to the job spec have met both desirable and essential Criteria so why am I still unsuccessful!! I have supplied 4 references, all good to go. What am I doing wrong? Please help I’m going potty.
looloo2134
Badges: 10
Rep:
?
Report 1 week ago