Picking GCSE’s soon, is computer science that hard? Watch

LizRoss
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 week ago
So recently we have been told we will have to start considering what we want to do GCSE’s wise in the future and I’m already set on ART and MEDIA (which could anyone give me info about I’m more certain on them but still would appreciate help!) The one GCSE I’m still really stuck on is definitely computer science as so many people say they regret choosing it or it was REALLY difficult and one of the hardest GCSE’s and I’m not sure if can do it. I’m not that good at math either but I really love computers!
Any help from experienced people?
Posted on the TSR App. Download from Apple or Google Play
Õpilane
Badges: 11
Rep:
?
Report 1 week ago
I've started it this year and I've found it really enjoyable - particularly the programming side (we do programming and theory in my school, I'm sure you would too but definitely check with your teacher). I'm sure it varies between schools, but it is a lot of work, particularly for the theory, so it's got to be something you enjoy. However, I've found it really interesting and I don't regret taking it The only maths element I've come across so far in the course (apart from programming something to do maths calculations) is binary, but I'm sure you could get the hang of that. I would recommend checking the specification for your exam board before you make a decision.
winterscoming
Badges: 19
Rep:
?
Report 1 week ago
Computer Science is more about getting down to the thinking behind computers.