Unable to focus and study for A Levels Watch

username2905396
Badges: 7
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 3 months ago
Hi, I'm in my final year my subjects are A Level Law, Business Studies and Sociology and I've lost the motivation to study! During Year 1, I took extensive class notes and made revision notes for all my subjects (I was studying 2/3 hours each day after school and 4/5 hours on weekends.. I'm from an Asian household), I was working really really hard to make my life for A2 easier so I just had the new content to learn. This year though, it feels like a waste of time because I'm literally going over the stuff I did in so much detail last year and so I feel demotivated and bored.. I'm not sure if this is a good position to be in because I'm bored because I know the content.. This makes me so stressed because I feel like I'm not studying when I should be and I get all anxious and worry that I'll fail.. The only enjoyment I have is writing essays and answering exam questions. Any suggestions, advice, help is appreciated.. I hope I'm not the only one in this situation!!
Adam McMillan
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report 3 months ago
I'm in the same situation too, I made revision notes for last year and this year aswell. although, I feel I have no motivation to study at all, back in GCSE, I was feeling extremely stressed and used it as a motivator to study intensely all day. But now in a2, I just can't be bothered, I'm going to school in the Easter holidays every day to make myself revise although when I get home Idont do anything of significance. This may sound controversial but, I wish I had my stress back (in insight it was horrible) because in the hindsight it would've pushed me to revise. I'm looking at unit 4 business studies and thinking 'how am I going to manage my time in the exam and get the best possible grade?'. Unit 3 isn't so bad but unit 4 is a whole different story, when you write so much (I need to condense my essays).