Conditional offer: Aberystwyth OR SWANSEA

Watch
Memunat
Badges: 4
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 years ago
Hi, so I've been offered conditionally to come study in Aberystwyth and Swansea University. Although I have visited Aber, I'm still cut in between which of them to accept. I can't visit Swansea before May which is the deadline to accept my offers. Going to study Business Management and I was wondering if anyone could advise me on which to pick and reasons. Thanks x
Themysticalegg
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
I actually study Business Management at Swansea University and I am a final year student, if you have questions feel free to let me know! The area is nice you will be on Bay Campus which is a brand new campus with a beach onsite with a Tesco Express, restaurant and bar amongst other amenities. With buses to the city every 12 minutes with night time services. If you choose to live off campus it is commutable, I do that at the moment and the city is filled with anything you need. In terms of nightlife everything is conveniently on one street. (Wind Street) In terms of employability the careers service is very good and have helped me to secure a placement and a graduate role. In terms of flexibility you can choose to take basically any course from Accounting, Finance, Economics and Business. I would recommend it.
Memunat
Rep:
?
Oh wow, thank you so much for this. So do you think even if I'm not able to go for the open day I would be fine? Because I feel when I eventually go into the school, I would be out of place or maybe I'm just over thinking.
Themysticalegg
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
(Original post by Memunat)
Oh wow, thank you so much for this. So do you think even if I'm not able to go for the open day I would be fine? Because I feel when I eventually go into the school, I would be out of place or maybe I'm just over thinking.