Lancaster University .....yes or no Watch

Akived
Badges: 7
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 weeks ago
Hello guys

I am an international student and I would like to know what is like to be in Lancaster university before taking my decision ?( How is the environment,people, lifestyle etc)
Anonymous #1
Report 4 weeks ago
What course are you thinking of doing?
Akived
Rep:
?
(Original post by Anonymous)
What course are you thinking of doing?
Media and cultural studies
SimpleMathsPhys
Badges: 6
Rep:
?
Report 4 weeks ago
I am considering going there for physics so

It is a beautiful campus based university that has a small student population and excellent up to date sports facilities. I do believe that more introverted people go there so it might not be a 'party university' like Manchester or Birmingham and it also is described as having a community feel to it and even though I'm applying there I literally can't remember anything more than that
Anonymous #1
Report 4 weeks ago
(Original post by SimpleMathsPhys)

It is a beautiful campus based university that has a small student population and excellent up to date sports facilities. I do believe that more introverted people go there so it might not be a 'party university' like Manchester or Birmingham and it also is described as having a community feel to it and even though I'm applying there I literally can't remember anything more than that
Are you likely to firm it?

I'm contemplating whether to go to Lancaster for computer science, I have doubts about the costs and the idea of living away though.
SimpleMathsPhys
Rep:
?
Report 4 weeks ago
Very likely. Have you looked into the costs of living at university? I assume you are aware of the maintenance loan and if you check the amount you are entitled to against the cost of accommodation + food, travel, events and nights out, washing machine/tumble dryer usage and extra equipment for the course, you should be able to identify how much money you really need.

Hope this helps