A levels Watch

sunflower69
Badges: 9
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 weeks ago
Hi

I was thinking of doing maths, physics and computer science at A-level to go on to do CS at uni, but I’m not sure how much I’d like a cs related career. Then I thought I wanted to go into aerospace engineering are these a levels suitable for those or what else could I go on to do?

Do these a levels work well together?

The careers adviser at my school is garbage
Retsek
Badges: 17
Rep:
?
Report 4 weeks ago
Can't go wrong with those a-levels my dude, keeps pretty much every door open for you
_.angelica._
Badges: 7
Rep:
?
Report 4 weeks ago
I’m not a careers expert but I think that is a good combination. For aerospace I think you need just maths and physics, and for cs maths and computing but I’d check uni prospectuses for the courses you want to do to make sure you meet the subject requirements. 😊
entertainmyfaith
  • Study Forum Helper
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 3 weeks ago
yeah, that combo seems fine to me
Emma:-)
  • Entertainment Forum Helper
Badges: 19
Rep:
?
Report 3 weeks ago
(Original post by _.angelica._)
I’m not a careers expert but I think that is a good combination. For aerospace I think you need just maths and physics, and for cs maths and computing but I’d check uni prospectuses for the courses you want to do to make sure you meet the subject requirements. 😊
I agree.
Check the unis requirements just to be sure.
Grizwuld
Badges: 11
Rep:
?
Report 3 weeks ago
(Original post by _.angelica._)

(Original post by Emma:-)
I agree.
Check the unis requirements just to be sure.

I definitely agree. Always go to the source - the water is more refreshing!
asdfrty
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report 3 weeks ago
I was in the same situation as you when I was deciding my A-levels and ended up doing the same as you. There are so many courses you could go into with that combination of subjects.