Nimsy
Badges: 12
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 6 months ago
Currently I am studying Level 2 in Early Years Childcare and have volunteered at the nursery for 7 months now, but I feel like I would be more suited to being a teaching assistant more than a trainee nursery nurse. You get less money being a TA rather than a nursery nurse, but I don't know which to go for. I want to be helpful and make a difference and I do want to become a reception teacher myself one day. I also dont really want to deal with changing nappies everyday for children so I would prefer to deal children a bit older than them because I get along with them better than the younger ones . Any advice would be appreciated
shadowdweller
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 6 months ago
(Original post by Nimsy)
Currently I am studying Level 2 in Early Years Childcare and have volunteered at the nursery for 7 months now, but I feel like I would be more suited to being a teaching assistant more than a trainee nursery nurse. You get less money being a TA rather than a nursery nurse, but I don't know which to go for. I want to be helpful and make a difference and I do want to become a reception teacher myself one day. I also dont really want to deal with changing nappies everyday for children so I would prefer to deal children a bit older than them because I get along with them better than the younger ones . Any advice would be appreciated
Do you think you would enjoy being a TA more, and could you get by on the reduced salary? If so then I think you should go for that; it certainly sounds more aligned to your interests from what you've said here!
Laurajayne20
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report 5 months ago
You would get more money as a ta and is better for the long run. I have worked in nurseries and every time it has been minimum wage.
Nilima 1992
Badges: 12
Rep:
?
Report 3 weeks ago
(Original post by Nimsy)