Portsmouth vs essex Watch

serenam00
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 3 months ago
Hi guys, I am a possible new student in one of these two English universities. I am not from the UK, and I don't really know what to expect from this experience and it is also for this reason that I'd like to ask to somebody who knows both these universities, which are the pros and cons? I honestly need to say that so far Portsmouth has fascinated me the most!!
A Rolling Stone
Badges: 19
Rep:
?
Report 3 months ago
(Original post by serenam00)
Hi guys, I am a possible new student in one of these two English universities. I am not from the UK, and I don't really know what to expect from this experience and it is also for this reason that I'd like to ask to somebody who knows both these universities, which are the pros and cons? I honestly need to say that so far Portsmouth has fascinated me the most!!
i would choose Portsmouth too. not for academic reasons but socially. i personally wouldn't firm any uni without visiting first, especially essex.
serenam00
Rep:
?
thanks for your reply! I would have liked to visit the unis first but I couldn't. Portsmouth gave me this impression of a small and cute city, where everything is close and well connected. Do you know if Is it so?
(Original post by A Rolling Stone)
i would choose Portsmouth too. not for academic reasons but socially. i personally wouldn't firm any uni without visiting first, especially essex.
A Rolling Stone
Rep:
?
Report 3 months ago
i think it's decent for student nightlife, but i wouldn't describe Portsmouth as anything remotely like the Garden of Eden... do you have any other unis that you could consider?!
thanks for your reply! I would have liked to visit the unis first but I couldn't. Portsmouth gave me this impression of a small and cute city, where everything is close and well connected. Do you know if Is it so?
serenam00
Rep:
?