University Decision Help For a Late applicant

Watch
Jasmine0400
Badges: 4
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 year ago
I am currently studying Geography at Aberdeen University but plan to leave to do Law. I now have five offers to study Law in 2019/2020.

My main two are Reading and Kent University. I have an unconditional offer at Reading and a conditional offer at Kent which states I need a 2:1 at the end of the year. I do not know whether I will get into Kent as my results come out after the deadline. I have not seen any of the universities as I have been in Aberdeen past the deadlines. Both have the A-Level grades of AAB to get into. Which one do people think will be better?
harrysbar
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
(Original post by Jasmine0400)
I am currently studying Geography at Aberdeen University but plan to leave to do Law. I now have five offers to study Law in 2019/2020.

My main two are Reading and Kent University. I have an unconditional offer at Reading and a conditional offer at Kent which states I need a 2:1 at the end of the year. I do not know whether I will get into Kent as my results come out after the deadline. I have not seen any of the universities as I have been in Aberdeen past the deadlines. Both have the A-Level grades of AAB to get into. Which one do people think will be better?
Congratulations on the 5 offers.

I would say that Reading and Kent are similar in terms of reputation for Law (Kent maybe slightly higher but not significantly so). Does the location matter to you at all? Obviously they are both campus unis and are both situated in pleasant towns/cities but is either one more convenient for you? Also, how confident do you feel about coming out with a 2.1 at the end of your current course?
StudentRep Medway
Badges: 10
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
Hi there!