The Student Room Group
UAL entrance
University of the Arts London
London
Visit website

University of the Arts London-Postgraduate 2019

Hello!

My name is Zoe and I am currently studying MA Printmaking at Camberwell UAL. Before starting the course in September 2018 I did my BA Printmaking at the University of Brighton which I graduated in 2018.

In the final year of my BA I felt my art practice was at a exciting point and I wanted to expand and explore techniques and processes further. Visiting the facilities at UAL Camberwell I was thrilled by the technical resources available to students and the technicians extensive knowledge. There is a real sense of community at UAL Camberwell and I knew it was the place I wanted to study at!

Throughout my time at BA I worked closely with the outreach team which consisted of teaching and running workshops within the local community and people who may have not had access to the arts before. This has continued into my post graduate studies and I have recently become a UAL Outreach Ambassador running workshops for a variety of ages and skills.

That's a brief outline about my past education and why I wanted to continue my studies into postgraduate but please let me know by sending a message or replying to this thread if you have any questions about postgraduate studies!

Could anything from application, interview process, the cost of living, housing, access to technical resources, tutor time, careers and employment, timetables, living in London anything and everything!

Look forward to hearing from you,

Zoe
Reply 1