The Student Room Group
Freshers week
University of Westminster
London
Visit website

University of Westminster-- Social life and module schedule?

Hello, I am an American student looking to study abroad in the fall. I have read many mixed reviews about University of Westminster. I would love to get some fresh opinions.
Mainly, what is the social life like? Do I have to live in the halls to experience the social life or is living a couple miles away sufficient (follow-up, do buses run late for me to get home)? Does the uni offer parties/ good nights out in general?
Secondly, what is the module schedule like? I read somewhere that modules only meet once a week. Is that true of all modules or just some?
Overall, what is your opinion on Westminster?
Thanks in advance!
Reply 1
Also, how is freshers??
Freshers week
University of Westminster
London
Visit website