A Level Drama and Theatre Studies Revision

Watch
studybeth
Badges: 5
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 year ago
Hey! So I'm currently in my first year of my A Level Drama and Theatre Studies qualification on the AQA exam board. Have any of you found any revision materials for it? I'm really struggling to find any but I'd really appreciate it if you could give me any ideas x
chloecam29
Badges: 13
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
What plays are you studying? I'm in u 6th about to take my exam, I'm doing Antigone and Yerma
studybeth
Rep:
?
I’m studying Caucasian Chalk Circle and Metamorphosis so unfortunately I’m not studying the same as you. Do you have any tips though?

(Original post by chloecam29)
What plays are you studying? I'm in u 6th about to take my exam, I'm doing Antigone and Yerma
chloecam29
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
Ah I did Chalk Circle for one of our performances, I was Azdak !

Definitely look at the resources on AQA like the example student responses, they help a lot. For each character in the plays make sure you have an idea (and a sketch) of what their costume is. I have a folder for Antigone and I have a costume sketch for each character, and a sketch for set, as well as annotations on most pages of the play so you don't have to randomly make up facial expressions etc ahaha.

Also as you're in the first year, when you come to doing your final performances and stuff next year make sure you have a logbook of what you do each rehearsal. Sometimes I forgot and when I was writing my reflective report I had to sit for ages to think about what I did ahaha

Good luck !!
chloecam29
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
Here's the sample answers , https://filestore.aqa.org.uk/resourc...A-72621-CA.PDF
studybeth
Rep:
?
Honestly, thank you so much!! And good luck with all your exams too

Ah I did Chalk Circle for one of our performances, I was Azdak !