Msc Marketing: University of Kent, Strathcyde or Newcastle University Watch

valerine_f
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 weeks ago
Hello!

I am applying at these days for an Msc in Marketing and since I am an international student, I would like some more info. Which University of the above should I choose for my masters (Kent, Newcastle or Strathclyde)? Which of them has the best community feeling? How is student life there? Lastly, are people from Scandinavia there? I would like to move to Norway after my studies, so meeting such people will be helpful I guess. Thank you in advance
Last edited by valerine_f; 2 weeks ago
StudentRep Annabel
  •  Official Rep
Badges: 8
Rep:
?
Report 1 week ago
Hi there!

I'm currently in my third year at Kent as an undergraduate, and I really love it here. The campus has such a friendly and welcoming vibe to it, and there is always plenty going on. The university prides itself in being a European university, and is very welcoming to international students. There are loads of cultural societies, here is the link to the Kent Union website where you can see them all, including a Nordic society which could be a great way for you to meet people from there!
https://kentunion.co.uk/activities/societies