A Levels 2019 - How much revision per day? Watch

liv.h19
Badges: 10
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 3 months ago
Hi there!

My A Levels begin 2 weeks today. I have been writing my revision notes since about December 2018. Whenever I was off school and writing notes/making revision cards I would find myself revising for 9 hours every day (10am-9pm with four 30 min breaks).

However, since I have finished all my revision cards now, and it is just down to learning them, I have probably dropped to about 5 hours a day as I struggle to fill 9 hours of just reading and doing past papers.

I was wondering how many hours you guys have been doing? Also, do you guys feel prepared for our exams to begin? I am still absolutely terrified!

Thank you
dx31
Badges: 15
Rep:
?
Report 3 months ago
Im doing about 7 hours a day...but i revise really slowly so i feel like everyday im not really getting much done
liv.h19
Rep:
?
Yeah, I always aim for about 8 hours but after around 5 I feel like I have done everything I could. However, I still feel guilty considering I'm used to doing about 9 per day. Also since I am not writing notes anymore I feel quite unproductive as most of the time I can't physically see how much I have done. For example, when I was still doing notes, I could see that I had done 3 topics but now it's just reading them and hoping they stick in my head!
(Original post by dx31)
Im doing about 7 hours a day...but i revise really slowly so i feel like everyday im not really getting much done
Rep:
?
Report 3 months ago
During the Easter holidays, I was getting 8/9/10 hours per day done, but at weekends these days I struggle to get more than 5 or 6 hours done per day.
liv.h19
Rep:
?
I'm exactly the same!

During Easter holidays I would fit in 9 hours at least, and was really motivated to do so. But since I have gone back to sixth form, it's been difficult to fit in as much revision on weekends because we also have revision for lessons at school.