UCAS application 2020 (by myself) Watch

Pedro059
Badges: 1
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
Hi guys, my name is Pedro and I'm currently studying Economics at the University of Sao Paulo, in Brazil. However, I've been thinking about applying for universities in the UK, which I would do by myself (not through a sixth form) and I'm aiming an entry in 2020. My main options would be LSE, UCL and Oxbridge. My question is, would I be able to (depending on my grades) study at one of these universities if I took my A levels in May/June 2020? If so, do you have any suggest on how I should proceed with regards to UCAS and the A-levels?

Thanks a lot, I understand it's a somewhat confusing situation so if you're not sure and wanna leave a guess, please feel free to do so
swanseajack1
Badges: 15
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
Yes you would be able to apply. As an Oxbridge applicant you will need to apply by October (15th) I think and use predicted grades. Ucas opens in September so you can apply then. If you chose not to apply to Oxbridge you have until January(15th) I think. Just be aware Oxbridge and LSE in particular are very competitive and there is no guarantee you will be accepted even if you meet the grades. These kinds of universities usually require Maths and sometimes Further Maths for economics.

https://www.ox.ac.uk/admissions/unde...content-tab--3
https://www.undergraduate.study.cam....rses/economics
http://search.lse.ac.uk/s/redirect?c...e+%24%2B%2B%22
(Original post by Pedro059)