The Student Room Group

nervous i will fail my gcses?

i need 6 passes to get into sixth form and currently do 9 gcses- 3 of which are the sciences and journalism, which im really bad at and have failed every test for them this year and have also failed my coursework- i had my first exam today and it was more difficult than i expected even though i studied so much for it and now im really nervous i’ll fail all my exams. i really want to get back into sixth form at my school and eventually go into nursing at uni, i don’t get great grades but a pass in the 6 i need is what i want
i need 8 grade 6's to get into mine. i can dfo get it but its pressure yk, im always doubting myself. especially my mom keep on asking me 'what will you do if you dont get it?' 'omg 8 6's is hard dont you think?'

whats ur science exam board. go to quizlet and type in '*exam board* *science subject* *topic*' and there will be flashcards for those topics. memorise them and use physics and maths tutor for practice
Reply 2
omg that’s so much- i’m sure you’ll do great honestly. the pressure is really coming now like i don’t wanna disappoint anyone if i don’t get my grades yano (my science exam board is ccea btw)
Original post by Rid The Kid
i need 8 grade 6's to get into mine. i can dfo get it but its pressure yk, im always doubting myself. especially my mom keep on asking me 'what will you do if you dont get it?' 'omg 8 6's is hard dont you think?'

whats ur science exam board. go to quizlet and type in '*exam board* *science subject* *topic*' and there will be flashcards for those topics. memorise them and use physics and maths tutor for practice
Original post by tumblrgir7
omg that’s so much- i’m sure you’ll do great honestly. the pressure is really coming now like i don’t wanna disappoint anyone if i don’t get my grades yano (my science exam board is ccea btw)