History A level Coursework - Arab-Israel

Watch
zaynab s
Badges: 8
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 years ago
Hi I am a y12 student thinking of doing the Arab Israel conflict for my History coursework.

I was wondering if anyone could recommend a question that I could use or some sources to begin reading.
No_Veneer_In_Ere
Badges: 6
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
Hey, gosh that's impressive excuse my ignorance but is that the Yom-Kippur war that you are referring to? also what exam board are you on?

(Original post by zaynab s)
Hi I am a y12 student thinking of doing the Arab Israel conflict for my History coursework.

I was wondering if anyone could recommend a question that I could use or some sources to begin reading.
No_Veneer_In_Ere
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
Sorry i'm an idiot i know what you're talking about know, terribly sorry , possible question could maybe be something along the lines of " 'The rise of Arab nationalism played a larger role in the causation of the Arab-Israeli conflicts than religous differences' How far does a study of these regions between the years of 1900 & 2000 support this claim" that's what i would go for, sorry that's the best i could come up with. If you need any more help please ask

zaynab s
Rep:
?
I'm edexcel

I haven't actually started yet and I dont fully understand how coursework works.
I am interested in both the Yom-Kippur war and the 1948 war.

Would it be possible for me to do my coursework on the arab-israel war overall and include both events or would I have to focus on one of the wars
No_Veneer_In_Ere
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago