University has made big changes to my course. Can I leave?

Watch
chayes92
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 year ago
Hi everyone. Just seeking some general advice. Im currently a distance learning student, at Anglia Ruskin university. Im studying digital marketing.
Upon signing up for the course part of my main reasons for signing up was the course having the IDM (Institute of digital marketing) certificate and award in digital marketing to be taken in the second year.

This part of the course teaches us vital digital marketing skills. The university have since dropped these 2 modules and replaced them with project management and international business. This is not what I signed up for and not what I wanted, I came from a Business(marketing) course to this one because I wanted to study digital marketing.

It seems that the university have just thrown in these two modules because its all they have thats slightly, remotely similar digital marketing. Since they only offer a few online courses, and this is distance learning.

My frustration is that I am paying fees now for a course I did not want or signed up to. Since it has significantly changed and I have no desire to want to study the two modules that the IDM award has been replaced with. Does anyone know where I stand here? The course organisation overall has been a terrible learning experience and I wish that I went with the OU, if only they had digital marketing.

Any help is very much appreciated. Thanks in advance!
999tigger
Badges: 19
Report 1 year ago
(Original post by chayes92)
Hi everyone. Just seeking some general advice. Im currently a distance learning student, at Anglia Ruskin university. Im studying digital marketing.
Upon signing up for the course part of my main reasons for signing up was the course having the IDM (Institute of digital marketing) certificate and award in digital marketing to be taken in the second year.