Xx2003
Badges: 5
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 years ago
I would appreciate if someone can give me some advice how to go forward.

Basically I failed my resit osce over a silly mistake , according to my feedback everything else was excellent . I am in my second year and about to do other osces for one other module next couple of months., I have not been able to speak to some one yet at uni to see what my options are. However I know I would have to redo this module and sit this osce again, what I would like to do is if all goes well with my 2nd year regarding exams or osces that I have pending, is to join 3 rd year in sept and be able to resit this module again, do you think Uni will allow me to do this as opposed to repeating a whole year meaning just attend lectures for this module which were very minimal as it is practice based module, so most of the year I will not attend uni ( yes I know I could work etc ) I am trying to see how I can present a mitigating plan for uni, I understand I might have to fund this module myself as it was already funded by SFW, but then apparently ( I have been speaking to several people) that come third year if I resit 2nd year ,I will have to fund this 3 rd year myself? Is this correct?( which is not going to be possible) I am a very very mature student just need to complete this course as quickly as I can
Some one please help , I am just so stressed about it feeling so deflated, depressed
junior.doctor
Badges: 18
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
Unfortunately, you cannot carry failed modules / unachieved credits into a subsequent year to resist - you must pass each year outright before progressing to the next year.

Presumably if I’ve understood correctly, you can’t compensate for this fail with a pass elsewhere in something else? You have to pass this OSCE outright to pass the module?