Diploma Confusion Watch

Lebal1984
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 5 days ago
I am looking at this program, and trying to work out to route to it:
https://assets.publishing.service.go...fact-sheet.pdf

It states: "A National Diploma in engineering at typically at Distinction * Distinction * Level (minimum 112 UCAS Points under the new system)"

The UCAS points for the '90 Credit Diploma ' are 84, and the UCAS points for just the 'Diploma' are 112. So I understand it is the latter I need to do.

However, seeing as this 'Diploma' sits between the '90 credit Diploma' and the 'Extended Diploma', how long does it take to do study wise?

I am a mature student so apologies if a daft question.
999tigger
  • Answer Heroes
Badges: 19
Report 5 days ago
(Original post by Lebal1984)
I am looking at this program, and trying to work out to route to it:
https://assets.publishing.service.go...fact-sheet.pdf

It states: "A National Diploma in engineering at typically at Distinction * Distinction * Level (minimum 112 UCAS Points under the new system)"

The UCAS points for the '90 Credit Diploma ' are 84, and the UCAS points for just the 'Diploma' are 112. So I understand it is the latter I need to do.

However, seeing as this 'Diploma' sits between the '90 credit Diploma' and the 'Extended Diploma', how long does it take to do study wise?

I am a mature student so apologies if a daft question.
It will take 2 years. You should contact them because if you do the diploma, then there is no wiggle room. You must get D*.
Do the extended diploma as that would involve more work, but be easier.

I think the easiest out of those is A level, unless you hate exams and love coursework.
Have you found a college that will let you take it?

https://qualifications.pearson.com/e...016.html#tab-3
Luna_123
Badges: 5
Rep:
?
Report 5 days ago