The Student Room Group

GSA or ARTS ED

So I have recently auditioned for GSA and ArtsEd, MA in acting courses and I have been offered a place in both the schools. I am an international student from India and my dream college is Drama Center London, but they haven't yet reverted to my video auditions.

I am in a fix, which one to choose out of the two. As both of them seems to be interesting courses. What should you guys recommend ?
They are both colleges with fantastic reputations so I think ultimately it comes down to where do you feel you will fit in/be happier?
Reply 2
Since I am an international student, I am mostly looking at good placement opportunities and contacts. GSA seemed alot more personal and is a 12 months course where as Arts ed MA division is not in Arts ed main school but they have a 10 months course ..

So can't really decide .. so confusing.. 🥺
So where is it based, as far as I was aware the MA which comes under the School of Acting) is based in Chiswick with the rest of Arts Ed. Do be aware there are two strands to Arts Ed. One is a private day school for children and 6th formers, providing pre-vocational training and then the Main "college" part is what provides the degrees and MA's. My knowledge lies more towards musical theatre and Arts Ed and GSA are pretty much seen as the top couple of places to train, (depensing on individuals Arts Ed probably just edges into first place). For Acting its slightly different and places like RADA, Bristol Old Vic etc are probably more prestigious but GSA and Arts Ed as I said before both have really good reputations (GSA I know ore for acting than Arts Ed).

Both courses are 1 academic year (September - July) yes, technially the GSA website says 12 months but its a technicality since the college is on holiday (vacation) from July onwards but you technically remain a student until you get your results which I guess are in August.