Tips for Anatomy Medicine exam? Watch

BlueSpikes
Badges: 15
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 weeks ago
Got my last exam of first year in 2 days. Its a test of anatomy with flags in muscles etc.
I really need to do well in this so I dont get kicked out.
best resources anyone?

Thank you.
MathsGeek123
Badges: 7
Rep:
?
Report 3 weeks ago
(Original post by BlueSpikes)
Got my last exam of first year in 2 days. Its a test of anatomy with flags in muscles etc.
best resources anyone?

Thank you.
Hello BlueSpikes,

How did it go? Personally, I did little to no work during 1st year and just had my exam at Leicester Med School about a week ago. I just read and hope it sticks. How do you revise?

Thanks a lot.
WannabeDoc25
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report 3 weeks ago
best resources anyone?

Thank you.
Hey Blue,

Hope your exam went well. Personally it depends on your current level of attainment. As a senior student, I hope you get at least above 80% since a lot of the content tested is pure core knowledge and if you struggled with this exam then you will find the following years extremely difficult if you decide to work at a slow pace.

Aside from the question you posed, I would aim to achieve around 75-80% in your pre-clinical years otherwise the clinical years become havoc and it will seem as if you are always behind. My advice is stay within a group of friends that constantly test you. If they do not revise with you, time to find a group that does.

Good luck.
BlueSpikes
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 3 weeks ago
(Original post by MathsGeek123)
Hello BlueSpikes,

How did it go? Personally, I did little to no work during 1st year and just had my exam at Leicester Med School about a week ago. I just read and hope it sticks. How do you revise?

Thanks a lot.
I am similar. I just read and try to remember what i just read for anatomy and most other things.
I am also a first year at leicester med lol...