Upgrading pc for vr gaming

Watch
SillyMuffin
Badges: 4
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report Thread starter 2 years ago
So im planning on upgrading my pc soon so ill be able to play vr games better. Im not very good with specs of computers and knowing whats good and what not and stuff so I thought I would get some advice about what I should upgrade. Some vr games that I play or plan on playing are blade and sorcery, vrchat, the forest, beat saber and zero caliber vr.

My specs are: i5-3470 3.20ghz processor, 16gb of ddr3 RAM and a GTX 1060 3gb graphcs card

So which ones would you say, would have a better impact to performance from upgrading? or any recommendations for parts to upgrade to? Thank you for your time ^^
SillyMuffin
Badges: 4
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report Thread starter 2 years ago
Thank you for your time ^^ and also thanks for the detailed information, it was really useful.

I was planning on spending around £600 to £700 for my next upgrade. I plan on playing action and multiplayer games. During play sessions of vr games, I randomly get lag spikes, low fps and sometimes the games just crash after the lag spikes. This normally happens in large open spaces or when theres a lot going on around me. Single player games run smoother than multiplayer ones and the more detailed items and objects are in the game, the lower the FPS I get. Im not sure if thats answers your questions about where my pc isnt cutting it.