Studying at Kent Medway Campus Watch

jemizima
Badges: 1
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 6 days ago
Has anyone been studying MSC Digital Marketing at Medway Campus and can share what's like student life there, lecturers and such?
PhoenixFortune
  • Universities Forum Helper
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
Report 5 days ago
Moved to University of Kent forum.
Student Rep Phil
  •  Official Rep
Badges: 6
Rep:
?
Report 4 days ago
Hello jemizima,

Great question! I am currently in my final year studying Business & Management at the Medway campus and have also applied for the MSc in Digital Marketing so happy to answer your questions and share my experience of the campus and the business school.

The Business School over at the Medway Campus is absolutely fantastic and I have thoroughly enjoyed my time here at Kent. It is located in the Historic Dockyard which is surrounded by a lot of history and culture which adds to the overall experience. It has some truly magnificent views and there are a lot of museums and attractions nearby that you can always visit for free as a student, if thats what you're interested in. They occasionally do some filming in the Dockyard as well which is great to watch and the sets are beautiful. Think the last thing I saw them film was for a movie called Summerland which stars Gemma Arteton (not released yet though!).

The Business School is conveniently located and you are only about a 10-15 minute walk away from the Chatham town centre where there are plenty of shops and restaurants that you can hang out at if you're looking to kill time or just chill. On the opposite side, you're also a 10-15 minute away from the Chatham Dockside which basically has your shops and restaurants among other things including Starbucks, Odeon, PureGym and even a newly opened TacoBell to name a few.