AIL/lecturer taking over pregnancy. Watch

Anonymous #1
Report Thread starter 6 days ago
I know this post probably belongs somewhere else but it's affecting my university, too, as the (soon to be) aunt-in-law is also my lecturer, so i'm posting here. she doubles as the head of department so the only person above her is the person who oversees all of uni. i know this is going to sound insane, but i swear i'm not a troll. just an angry pregnant lady.
TL;DR at bottom.

BACKSTORY
I'm in my final year of uni, finishing in a couple months. I'm also 6 months pregnant. I had no idea when I met my boyfriend that he was even distantly related to my lecturer, let alone her nephew. But we've been together a little under 2 years, and I found out their connection a little less than a year in. She admitted it was a bit weird but wouldn't stop her acting professionally. The baby wasn't exactly... planned but we're still excited, as are our family. We live together, are very happily engaged, and intending to get married when everything calms down a bit.
The aunt was happy when we told her. Not thrilled, exactly, but it was a bit of a shock because it's not like we were trying.

Anyway, over the last couple months since we told her this aunt has completely taken over. Or tried to.

Outside of uni she has:
- invited herself over for dinner at our place (so just showing up at random) multiple times giving me food and advice that goes against everything my doctors said and getting offended when I believe the GP's words over hers
- shown up in the middle of the day with a bag full of child lock stuff and tried to install it until my fiance put his foot down and reminded her that we wouldn't need that stuff for at least a year