Would you not want the money? Watch

Anonymous #1
Report Thread starter 5 days ago
I am a student but also do some work which pays around £20 per hour, sometimes more. This is more than most students are able to earn and I feel that it would be crazy not do to as much of this work as possible, since sometimes there is no limit on how much I can do. So often I find myself working all hours and hardly spending any time on my course. I don't spend any of the money but it seems amazing to build up some decent savings. I feel that I'm not doing as well on my course as if I didn't do the work and it's not as though I need the money now, however don't you think that it makes sense to earn what I can since even if I do less well on my course, having savings is good and graduate jobs don't even generally pay as much as what I am earning, even though it is for unskilled work!

My family disapproves of the work and thinks I shouldn't do it at all as I don't need the money but then they're often tight with money which doesn't make sense really.
PetitePanda
Badges: 13
Rep:
?
Report 5 days ago
(Original post by Anonymous)
I am a student but also do some work which pays around £20 per hour, sometimes more. This is more than most students are able to earn and I feel that it would be crazy not do to as much of this work as possible, since sometimes there is no limit on how much I can do. So often I find myself working all hours and hardly spending any time on my course. I don't spend any of the money but it seems amazing to build up some decent savings. I feel that I'm not doing as well on my course as if I didn't do the work and it's not as though I need the money now, however don't you think that it makes sense to earn what I can since even if I do less well on my course, having savings is good and graduate jobs don't even generally pay as much as what I am earning, even though it is for unskilled work!