I need some advice on revision Watch

Huckipity
Badges: 10
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 5 days ago
So I'm currently in year 11, which of course means I'm sitting my GCSE exams in the upcoming weeks. Now I'm a fairly academic student in most subjects apart from a couple (English and French), however I have a serious issue which I've no idea what to do about. Basically, I find it so hard to bring myself to my desk and revise for some subjects and I'm really not sure why. This is something I really hate about myself, and I literally have an actual French exam tomorrow, yet I'm still playing games on my PC and watching YouTube :/

I definitely find it easier to study for some subjects such as Science and Maths as I enjoy them and are good at them, however I have no self discipline to revise for others subjects. The worst thing is, is that I hope to study Medicine in the future, but my lack of discipline is going to affect my grades and therefore ruin my chances. I tried going to the doctors about it and said I always procrastinate, but they basically just said it's normal

Please can someone give me some advice on how to discipline myself because I genuinely want to do well, but my mindset puts me off. Maybe I'm suffering from something or have depression as procrastination is often linked with underlying causes such as anxiety and depression.

Please help
mudmuggleblood
Badges: 8
Rep:
?
Report 5 days ago
You need to put down those games and start revising your french!! 🤣

But for real you just have to set yourself a goal . That is how I got through GCSEs. Hated all subjects apart from maths and science but I knew if I wanted to study medicine I needed to get GOOD grades at my GCSEs ( some unis for medicine rank your GCSEs grades as well) cause the field is hellllla competitive.