Politics graduate - 1 year on no job Watch

Anonymous #1
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
I have a degree in politics which I graduated last July from Uni of Manchester. Fast forward a year i am still unemployed. I've had a job as a team member' which only lasted me a week on the training. Also 1 day at a supermarket for Christmas temporary.

Apart from that I've been depressed and unemployed. I've been to the jobcentre, I am getting universal credit for my unemployment.

I feel gutted, every job I apply I am getting rejected. My CV is fine and I have some experience. I am now unsure what to do. I really wanted to work for the government but I know I can never get in. I am thinking of doing an apprenticeship as this will give me experience and on the job training. I am not sure if I can still do it with a pointless degree I already have. Can anyone help me what to do? I can't waste my life away doing nothing, I am getting seriously ill and depressed, also living at home with mum is not fun. 😣😣😢
Anonymous #1
My degree was pointless I only studied it is was naive at the time thinking uni would guarantee me a good stable job. It is also how they sell it). : (( I have wasted my time and money. I was thinking of dropping out when I was doing it. Also I didn't really do well I got a 2:2. So I don't know what to do. I am confused
Haider.alix
Badges: 14
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
High mate, i need a little details about you,like your home . Do you have a british passport or not, Since you aint finding a job i prefer you sending your cv to the gulf countries like the UAE because Arabs value British degree holders a lot and would you mind posting your cv here

Cheers
ajj2000
Badges: 18
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
Where do you live and where are you looking for work? Why do you think you would never get a job with the government?
Haider.alix
Badges: 14
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by ajj2000)