Will any universities accept me without GCSEs?

Watch
WaffleApple
Badges: 12
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 years ago
I know 100% that i want to go to university... I'm 23 years old.

Now my problem, i don't have many GCSE qualifications. What i have is below.

Level 2 diploma in IT
Level 3 subsidiary diploma in IT
Functional skills English level 2
Functional skills Maths level 2
Art B (GCSE)

I do not particularly want to go into an IT related field. Although i don't have an IT degree I have been doing freelance web development for a few years and i find it boring as hell!

What would be the quickest way into university? Without spending a further 2 years on A levels.

What are some good choices for uni's that accept without GCSEs? What good fields to go into that don't require them on entry?
Last edited by WaffleApple; 2 years ago
999tigger
Badges: 19
Report 2 years ago
(Original post by WaffleApple)
I know 100% that i want to go to university... I'm 23 years old.

Now my problem, i don't have many GCSE qualifications. What i have is below.

Level 2 diploma in IT
Level 3 subsidiary diploma in IT
Functional skills English level 2
Functional skills Maths level 2
Art B (GCSE)

I do not particularly want to go into an IT related field. Although i don't have an IT degree I have been doing freelance web development for a few years and i find it boring as hell!

What would be the quickest way into university? Without spending a further 2 years on A levels.

What are some good choices for uni's that accept without GCSEs? What good fields to go into that don't require them on entry?
The quickest way would be an access course which is one year. I suggest you do some decent research into what career or what degree you wish to study first so you can make sure you take the correct access course. You havent given an indication.