"Allow 7 hours for your interview" + Are GCSE certificates needed if I have a degree? Watch

Takoto
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 weeks ago
Hey all, I have two questions I can't find the answer to on Google,

I've recently applied for an apprenticeship and secured an interview, however they sent me a letter saying to allow seven hours for the interview - the interview itself is at a local college, and doesn't say why the interview will be so long (for references, it's a software development apprenticeship).

Also, they've asked if I could bring my GCSE certificates, but I have A-Levels and a Bachelor's degree (albeit in unrelated subjects). I'm not sure where my GCSE certificates are as it's been almost a decade since I last needed them for anything... Have been trying to look for them but no luck yet. Would it be alright to just bring my A levels and degree certificates?

Thanks.
username2923348
Badges: 18
Rep:
?
Report 4 weeks ago
(Original post by Takoto)
Hey all, I have two questions I can't find the answer to on Google,

I've recently applied for an apprenticeship and secured an interview, however they sent me a letter saying to allow seven hours for the interview - the interview itself is at a local college, and doesn't say why the interview will be so long (for references, it's a software development apprenticeship).

Also, they've asked if I could bring my GCSE certificates, but I have A-Levels and a Bachelor's degree (albeit in unrelated subjects). I'm not sure where my GCSE certificates are as it's been almost a decade since I last needed them for anything... Have been trying to look for them but no luck yet. Would it be alright to just bring my A levels and degree certificates?

Thanks.
They may be interviewing multiple people, or require you to complete some tests.

If you don't have your GCSE certificates, just call or email them and explain that you did them a very long time ago, so you don't have them to hand.