The Student Room Group

pgce without qts

Hi All, I am a resident of India and have been offered a place on a PGCE in Secondary Mathematics however it does not award me a QTS upon successful completion. I just dont know what to do, some of my friends in UK told me that I may not be able to find a job/sponsor without attaining a QTS although my university tells me that i can possibly work in independent private schools, or correctional facilities. I just dont want to have to return to india immediately after completing my pgce, would like to get some experience there and earl oney to repay my educational loan....besides i am not sure if an employer will sponsor my work perit without a qts...any suggestions?
Reply 1
Original post by rishab_uk
Hi All, I am a resident of India and have been offered a place on a PGCE in Secondary Mathematics however it does not award me a QTS upon successful completion. I just dont know what to do, some of my friends in UK told me that I may not be able to find a job/sponsor without attaining a QTS although my university tells me that i can possibly work in independent private schools, or correctional facilities. I just dont want to have to return to india immediately after completing my pgce, would like to get some experience there and earl oney to repay my educational loan....besides i am not sure if an employer will sponsor my work perit without a qts...any suggestions?

It will be hard to find a job in many schools without QTS. Honestly, get onto a course which gives you QTS. You need the QTS not the PGCE.
Original post by happyy
It will be hard to find a job in many schools without QTS. Honestly, get onto a course which gives you QTS. You need the QTS not the PGCE.