The best advice about choosing a levels ever! Watch

Anonymous1502
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 3 weeks ago
Hello everyone I am in my 2nd year of a levels I will give you the advice about choosing a levels no one else will give or at least not as explicitly as I will.

1.DO NOT feel pressured to choose a subject by anyone!Things I have heard are it will look impressive, it is a good combination, you will stand out from other uni candidates etc these things will only be true IF you manage to do well in the subject and get a good grade no one really cares about what subjects you take unless the subjects are explicitly required by your course.What matters is the 3 letters you have to show for it not what you did.E.g. no one cares if you did subjects which people consider hard if you don't get a good grade at the end.

2.Pick subjects which you find relatively easy at GCSE and genuinely enjoy.There is no point picking subjects which you found incredibly hard or uninteresting because you are less likely to get a good grade and even if you do get a good grade you will have an incredibly miserable 2 years of your life hating every moment.A life where you dread getting up for 2 years of your life and genuinely dreading attending your lessons because you don't like your subjects is no life.2 years is a very long time of your life to feel unhappy.

3.If someone continues to pressure you to pick certain subjects they themselves should do those subjects because it will be you having to endure them for 2 years and actually get a good grade in the subject not them.

4.If you get good grades and go to what people consider a fairly reputable uni the course you do doesn't matter I think any way.