GYG Revision Diary - Journey to University Watch

username4706050
Badges: 15
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 8 months ago
Hi guys! I've never done one of these before, but I've seen others and always found it very interesting to watch how people progress and keep track of their grades over long periods of time on here, so I thought I'd make my own. I'm not sure this is as much of a GYG as more of a diary - I want to document what I'm studying, how I'm finding it, my grades in subjects, and maybe even uni application when the time comes.

To start off with, a little bit of background. I'm currently in Year 12 studying Maths, Further Maths, History and Psychology with predicted grades as follows:

Maths - A*
Further Maths - A*
History - A*
Psychology - A*

I'm taking maths in Year 12 and Further Maths in Year 13, so I'm only a few weeks off my first A Level which is scary! In case you were wondering, my GCSE grades are also below:

Maths - 9
English Lit - 8
English Lang - 9
Biology - 9
Chemistry - 9
Physics - 9
History - 9
Geography - 9
French - 9
Business Studies - A*
Religious Studies - A*

My goal currently is applying to Oxford for BSc Mathematics for 2020 entry. It's a big goal, and I know the chances are low but I'm going to try my best to be successful in this!

I hope you enjoy following me on my journey through A Levels, and that this thread is somewhat interesting/helpful for you!
Aly Lim
Badges: 19
Rep:
?
Report 8 months ago
Your grades are pretty high!
Well done!
username4706050
Rep:
?
Thank you! 😊
(Original post by Aly Lim)
Your grades are pretty high!
Well done!
Aly Lim
Rep:
?
Report 8 months ago
Your welcome

(Original post by bluebear25618)
Thank you! 😊
Aly Lim
Rep:
?
Report 8 months ago
Good luck with your goal!
username4706050
Rep:
?
Thanks! Oxford is difficult but not impossible!
Good luck with your goal!
Aly Lim
Rep:
?
Report 8 months ago
I’ve just taken my GCSE’s. I am hoping to go to a good sixth form then Oxford or Cambridge