Imperial College Msc Investments & Wealth management Watch

tobza71
Badges: 5
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
Hi I have recently applied to MsC Investments & Wealth Management at Imperial, MSc Finance at LSE & Warwick and MSc Finance and Investment at CASS.

I have a 80% GPA (ari from University of Leeds Accounting and Finance. Including very high scores in quant modules (97% in mathematics for business, 86% in Financial Mathematics). I also took as many finance and quant electives as I possibly could.

I won several academic awards:
- Scholarship for top 10 course performers for 3 consecutive years
- Dean Prize
- Best financial analsis score (dissertation alternative)

I also have the first 2 levels of CIMA, scoring 100% in my F1 examination and grades in the 80% throughout.

I also have been on the exec committee for several societies at my University. Basic self taught knowledge of HTML and Java.

I have not taken the GMAT and do not intend to.

Currently on a 2 year corporate finance graduate program and about to finish, going to change and pursue a career in asset management

Warwick have offered me a place, and a 50% scholarship. CASS have also made me an offer with a 5k scholarship.

I was wondering what people think my odds are for getting into Imperial or LSE?

Thanks
alleycat393
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
No one can predict that. You have to apply and see. You seem to be well rounded in terms of academics and professional experience/qualifications but it also comes down to your application. refs and of course the competition.
(Original post by tobza71)
Hi I have recently applied to MsC Investments & Wealth Management at Imperial, MSc Finance at LSE & Warwick and MSc Finance and Investment at CASS.