Flexi Time Boss Keeps Telling Me Off Watch

asoftersin
Badges: 8
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 weeks ago
So, I'm quite new to this organisation, 3 months. And used to work for a different organisation both had flexi time schemes. My boss is being a bit of a cow and basically is against me using the flexi scheme where you can get 2 flexi days a month. I had a convo with her a few weeks ago where I was leaving early at 430 but had been in since 8. She is normally in meetings so dont catch her when Im going. She said its fine your in early just let me know when your going. Fast forward a few weeks she is now saying i need to tell her the day before what my start and finish time will be if not normal times 9-5. She is now saying im just coming in early to build up time. I wasnt i just get a free lift from family at 8am. She said I need to suit the needs of the business which I understand but I do not manage anyone in my role, im not in a team and my work is project based so theres not a requirement for me to be there 9-5 everyday.
I dont know whether to take the issue to HR, I can see her point of view but thats what the flexi scheme is for?
Captainusa
Badges: 6
Rep:
?
Report 2 weeks ago
It’s hard to advise without knowing what your contract and your department’s guidance says. Have a look at it as it should provide all the info you need. If she’s acting unfairly discuss it with her quoting the guidance. If no better, then escalate to HR.
(Original post by asoftersin)