Help, I'm way too shy and it holds me back Watch

Anonymous #1
Report Thread starter 6 days ago
Im very shy when it comes to social media. I have a Facebook account but have always been scared of posting on it, I'l share posts containing humour thats it. I don't know how people have the confidence to just post on. If I try to post something I'm dwelling on and overthinking every word. I can't help it. Anyway I've been a healthcare professional for a year and half now and work in a small team. I don't have any of them on Facebook, a student spent some time with our team and added me so I have her as a 'facebooked friend' but not my colleagues who I've worked with for all this time lol. Im too shy to add them, I've nothing on my profile.

Another thing is all my colleagues have professional twitter accounts, I made one today but obviously have no followers and am not following anyone lol. Im just too shy to add people I'm worried what the first person who accepts my request will think when they are my only follower. I'm not that young anymore like you guys all this is just my personality.
Charlotte's Web
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 5 days ago
(Original post by Anonymous)
Im very shy when it comes to social media. I have a Facebook account but have always been scared of posting on it, I'l share posts containing humour thats it. I don't know how people have the confidence to just post on. If I try to post something I'm dwelling on and overthinking every word. I can't help it. Anyway I've been a healthcare professional for a year and half now and work in a small team. I don't have any of them on Facebook, a student spent some time with our team and added me so I have her as a 'facebooked friend' but not my colleagues who I've worked with for all this time lol. Im too shy to add them, I've nothing on my profile.