Patient student relationship Watch

Pomaranczowap
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 days ago
Hello everyone. I am currently seeking some guidance. I have recently stumbled upon one of my patients on the streets. We met when I was a student on the ward and really got along although we ensured a professional boundary was maintained. I am due to start to work as an official RMN in a few months. I was wondering whether anyone knew whether I am allowed to keep in touch with said patient. The patient has moved out of the area of the ward and I will be working in a different Trust than where we met therefore they would never go back to being under the care of my ward. I realize nurses cannot keep in touch with patients (and I-m guessing students either) but I was wondering whether anyone knew who to contact in said situation because it's very hard to find an email address of someone who might shed some light on the situation. Especially that neither of us seeked to find the other. Thank you everyone
Yahik093
Badges: 9
Rep:
?
Report 3 days ago
You'd surprised about that. The only thing real about medical TV shows is the affairs everyone has with everyone.
Anyways, dont sweat about it. Nobody is going to hire the CSI to know where you both come from.
Charlotte's Web
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 3 days ago
(Original post by Pomaranczowap)